WIFI/BLUETOOTH (North Pennines AONB Partnership, Angleterre)

The village of Dufton at the foot of the Pennine escarpment The village of Dufton at the foot of the Pennine escarpment Le North Pennines AONB (région d’une beauté naturelle exceptionnelle) Partnership, qui gère le statut de Geopark européen pour la région a produit une interprétation d'excellente qualité sur différents sujets dont le patrimoine terrestre, l'exploitation minière du plomb ainsi que le patrimoine culturel et naturel. L’association a utilisé différentes méthodes interprétatives comprenant des randonnées sans guide sur brochures, des panneaux fixes, de l'art et des films interprétatifs. Toutes les méthodes interprétatives ont rencontré du succès et nombreuses sont celles qui sont également disponibles en format électronique sur le site web des North Pennines AONB and Européen Geoparks www.northpennines.org.uk.

Rookhope in Weardale Rookhope in Weardale Cependant, l'un des problèmes devenu particulièrement crucial ces derniers mois est l'accès aux matériels interprétatifs quand les installations traditionnelles pour le visiteur et les centres d'informations touristiques sont fermés. De plus, des suppressions récentes de fonds publics ont amené à la réduction des heures d’ouverture et, dans certains cas, à la fermeture des installations pour visiteurs qui étaient des centres importants d'accès à l'interprétation et aux informations sur le patrimoine de la région. Ces installations servent également de points d'information sur les autres services pour le visiteur et sur les commerces comme les cafés, les hôtels et les « bed and breakfasts », les salons de thé, les locations de vélo, etc.

Dans cette section

À Propos Des Pennines Du Nord - Informations Générales

Le North Pennines AONB (région de beauté naturelle exceptionnelle) et le Geopark possèdent des paysages caractéristiques de landes en altitude et de larges vallées dans les hautes terres du Nord de l'Angleterre. - En savoir plus...

À Propos Des North Pennines - Vue d'Ensemble De La Géologie

Les racines profondes des North Pennines se sont formées entre 500 et 420 millions d'années sous forme de boue et de cendre volcanique en bordure d'un vaste océan. Quand l'océan s'est fermé il y a environ 420 millions d'années, la boue et les cendres ont été comprimées et se sont transformées pour devenir des roches de schiste dur qui forment des collines coniques particulières le long de l'escarpement des North Pennines. - En savoir plus...

Vue d'ensemble du projet

North Pennines Dales LEADER et son partenaire local les North Pennines AONB aimeraient tester l'application et l'utilisation des technologies wifi et bluetooth dans un petit centre pour visiteurs. - En savoir plus...

Point sur l'avancement

A list of progress reports detailing the progress so far - En savoir plus...

Découvertes

An overview of various findings gathered from the North Pennines project - En savoir plus...

Galerie

A selection of images from the North Pennines project - En savoir plus...

Liens

Links to relevant websites related to the project, including geopark information and links to our funders - En savoir plus...

Nous Contacter

Get in touch with us if you have any questions or queries about the project - En savoir plus...

Wi-fi / Bluetooth (North Pennines, England)

The village of Dufton at the foot of the Pennine escarpment The village of Dufton at the foot of the Pennine escarpment The North Pennines AONB Partnership which manages the European Geopark status for the area has produced high quality interpretation on a variety of topics including earth heritage, lead mining, cultural and natural heritage.  The Partnership has used a variety of interpretive methods including self-guided leaflet walks, static panels, interpretive art and film.  All interpretive methods have proved to be popular and may of them are also available in electronic format from the North Pennines AONB and European Geoparks website www.northpennines.org.uk.

Rookhope in Weardale Rookhope in Weardale However, one of the issues that has become more urgent in recent months is access to interpretive materials at times when traditional visitor facilities and tourism information centres are closed.  In addition, recent cuts in public expenditure have lead to a reduction in opening times and in some cases closure of visitor facilities which were important hubs for accessing interpretation and information on the heritage of the area.  These facilities also act as an information point on other visitor facilities and businesses, such as pubs, hotels and bed and breakfasts, tea shops, cycle hire etc.

In This Section

About North Pennines - General Info

The North Pennines AONB and Geopark is a distinctive landscape of high moorland and broad upland dales in the North of England. - More...

About North Pennines - Geological Overview

The deep roots of the North Pennines formed between 500 and 420 million years ago as mud and volcanic ash at the edge of a wide ocean. When the ocean closed about 420 million years ago they were squashed and altered to form hard slaty rocks which form distinctive conical hills along the North Pennine escarpement. - More...

Project Overview

North Pennines Dales LEADER and its local partner North Pennines AONB would like to test the application and use of wifi and blue tooth technology at a location small visitor centre. - More...

Progress Diary

A list of progress reports detailing the progress so far - More...

Lessons Learned

An overview of various findings gathered from the North Pennines project - More...

Gallery

A selection of images from the North Pennines project - More...

Links

Links to relevant websites related to the project, including geopark information and links to our funders - More...

Contact Us

Get in touch with us if you have any questions or queries about the project - More...